Decrease font size Increase font size | Géographie-cités | http://www.parisgeo.cnrs.fr | Print page

Home « Research « Programs « Agence Nationale de la Recherche

Agence Nationale de la Recherche

<< Back to the list of programs

Makara

Period: 2013 - 2016

Society faced with surface water quality change (France, 19th-20th century)
The Water Framework Directive (2000) deeply contributed to modify our look at water, its management and its vulnerability. This project which associates historians, geographers, political scientists, jurists, sociologists, geochemists, hydrologists and engineers, aims at revisiting the concept of water quality according to a pluridisciplinary approach, by taking into account the coevolution of the water and society (...)

Read more

HANC : Healthy Aging and Networks in Cities

Period: 2016 - 2018

The way people are connected to each other and the way our cities are built have both been shown to influence healthy aging. Yet, we do not understand exactly how built environments, daily mobility, and social networks either favour or hinder healthy aging. But novel wearable sensor devices including Global Positioning System receivers or accelerometers make it possible to gather precise information on people’s daily mobility and physical activity. Combining such data with detailed (...)

Read more

WIsDHoM: Wealth inequalities and the dynamics of housing market. Interpreting real-estate market-based regime of spatial inequalities

Period: 2018 - 2021

The WIsDHoM project (Wealth inequalities and the dynamics of housing market. Interpreting real-estate market-based regime of spatial inequalities) is a research programme conducted jointly by UMR Géographie-cités (Paris), UMR ESPACE (Avignon) and Centre Max Weber (Lyon).
WIsDHoM analyzes growing socio-economic inequalities induced by property prices inflation. Housing prices have increased faster than the income of buyers in most of post-industrial city-regions. Real estate has become a (...)

Read more

MIRO: Towards more sustainable cities

Period: 2009-2012

We propose to question the sustainable city by focusing on one of its very central components, daily mobility. Indeed, if cities can be interpreted as spatial organisations favouring social interactions, the number of daily movements needed to reach this goal is continuously increasing. Therefore, improving urban accessibility merely results in increasing the traffic and its negative externalities (congestion, accidents, pollution, noise...), while reducing at the end the accessibility of (...)

Read more

TransMonDyn

Period: 2011-2014

The TransMonDyn project started in January 2011 and will go one until the end of 2014. The project is about the evolution and transformation of settlement systems over different periods, from shorter to longer time span (several millennia). The aim is to identify generic processes operating in various parts of the world and at various periods of time, so as to distinguish comparable evolutions from those tied to a particular context.
The scientific challenge consists then in identifying (...)

Read more

Fluides

Period: 2010-2013

What possible roles exist for water-borne transport and inland ports ? A sustainable transport solution: French river cities and their ports. FLUIDE is a comparative study launched in Paris, Lyon, Lille and Strasbourg with international comparison. The research presents solution to bring freight into their urban areas, as part of the chain that extends from major international flows to urban distribution and the role of the urban ports in the logistic organisation of today´s French (...)

Read more

ODESSA

Period: 2014 - 2018

ODESSA European project (Optimising care DElivery models to Support Ageing-in-place : towards independance, affordability, and financial sustainability) Duration: 4 years (September 2014-August 2018) Co-financing by ANR (France), ESRC (UK), NSFC (China)
The ODESSA project is part of the program « European - Chinese call for collaborative research on the Green Economy and Understanding Population Change 2013 ». It aims at bringing knowledge on housing policy in ageing countries (namely France (...)

Read more

Finurbasie

Period: 2013 - 2015

Expansion de la finance de marché et production urbaine en Asie, le cas de la Chine et de l’Inde
Porté par le Centre d’Etudes sur la Chine Contemporaine (CEFC) et le Laboratoire Techniques, Territoires et Sociétés (LATTS), le projet FINURBASIE interroge les modalités de la « financiarisation » des filières de production urbaine en Chine et en Inde. Plus précisément, ce projet explore, dans ces grandes puissances démographiques en proie à une forte croissance urbaine, les formes prises par la (...)

Read more

FRUGAL : Rural figures of the generalized urban state through the filter of sustainable mobilities

Period: 2011-2015

How can low density spaces, whether they participate in the rural or the peri-urban (depending on the INSEE categories), contribute in their way to the development of globally more sustainable territories ? The present research proposal postulates that, next to and in addition to the compact, dense and diversified figures of the dense urban, there are "rural figures of a generalized urban state", whose spatial characteristics and mobility practices are still very badly known. The issue is (...)

Read more

MobiClimEx

Period: 2013 - 2016

Climate change prompts Human Society to develop adaptive capacities in front of extreme weather events, which are expected to increase in frequency in many regions of the world, while social vulnerability also evolves.
MobiCLIMEx addresses the question of human exposure to short fuse weather events, more precisely to flash floods associated to storms in the Mediterranean area. .
Exposure describes the complex relationship across space and time scales between population mobility (daily and (...)

Read more

Subsections

PROGRAMMES ANTÉRIEURS

Diminuer la taille des caractères Augmenter la taille des caractères | Géographie-cités | http://www.parisgeo.cnrs.fr | Imprimer la page

Accueil « Recherche « Programmes scientifiques « Agence Nationale de la Recherche (ANR)

Agence Nationale de la Recherche (ANR)

<< Retour à la liste des programmes scientifiques

Makara

Durée : 2013 - 2016

La société face aux changements de " qualité " des eaux de surface (France, XIXè-XXè siècles)
La Directive Cadre Européenne sur l’eau (2000) a contribué à modifier en profondeur le regard porté sur nos eaux, leur gestion et leurs vulnérabilités. Ce projet qui mobilise historiens, géographes, politologues, juristes, sociologues, géochimistes, hydrologues et ingénieurs, a pour ambition de revisiter le concept de qualité des systèmes hydriques selon une approche pluridisciplinaire, alliant sciences (...)

Lire la suite

HANC : Healthy Aging and Networks in Cities

Durée : 2016 - 2018

La façon dont les personnes sont connectées entre elles et dont nos villes sont construites influencent fortement la santé, particulièrement son évolution avec l’âge. Cependant, nous ne connaissons pas encore exactement comment l’urbanisation, la mobilité ou le réseau social favorisent ou entravent cette santé. De nouveaux détecteurs portables tels que les GPS ou les accéléromètres permettent toutefois d’enregistrer des données précises et multiples sur la mobilité et l’activité des personnes. Combiner une (...)

Lire la suite

WIsDHoM : Inégalités patrimoniales et dynamiques du marché du logement. Comprendre le régime d’inégalités spatiales liées au marché immobilier

Durée : 2018 - 2021

Le projet WIsDHoM (Inégalités patrimoniales et dynamiques du marché du logement. Comprendre le régime d’inégalités spatiales liées au marché immobilier) est un programme de recherche associant l’UMR Géographie-cités (Paris), l’UMR ESPACE (Avignon) et le Centre Max Weber (Lyon).
WIsDHoM analyse la croissance des inégalités socio-spatiales dues à l’inflation des prix immobiliers. Dans la majorité des villes, les prix du logement ont augmenté plus vite que les revenus. L’immobilier est ainsi devenu une (...)

Lire la suite

MIRO2 : accroître l’accessibilité à la ville pour maîtriser la mobilité urbaine

Durée : 2009-2012

Ce projet de recherche pluridisciplinaire associe géographes, économistes, statisticiens et informaticiens de plusieurs institutions et universités : CNRS, IRD (GEODES), Université de Strasbourg (LIVE), Franche-Comté à Besançon (CRESE et LIFC), de Bourgogne (THEMA), de Grenoble (PACTE), d’Orléans (CEDETE).
Il bénéficie d’une aide ANR de 346 000 euros pour un coût global de l’ordre de 1,5 millions d’euros. Il a démarré le 1er janvier 2009, pour une durée de quatre ans.
Ce projet s’inscrit dans la (...)

Lire la suite

TransMonDyn

Durée : 2011-2014

Le projet ANR TransMondyn porte sur l’évolution et les transformations des systèmes de peuplement sur le temps long de plusieurs millénaires. L’objectif est d’identifier des processus génériques opérant en différents lieux de la planète et à différents moments du temps, afin de distinguer les évolutions comparables et celles qui sont contingentes à un lieu ou une époque. Il s’agit de modéliser les dynamiques des formes du peuplement dans leurs expressions spatiales et leurs rythmes temporels, en mettant (...)

Lire la suite

Fluides

Durée : 2010-2013

Paris, Lyon, Lille et Strasbourg disposent chacune d’un ou plusieurs ports fluviaux situés au cœur de leurs aires urbaines. Ces derniers peuvent-ils être au service d’une mobilité durable pour approvisionner en marchandises leur aire urbaine, depuis les grands flux internationaux jusqu’à la distribution en ville ? La recherche analyse la répartition des activités logistiques dans l’aire urbaine et du rôle et la place possibles des ports fluviaux dans cette organisation et les rapportent à des (...)

Lire la suite

ODESSA

Durée : 2014 - 2018

Projet européen ODESSA (Optimising care DElivery models to Support Ageing-in-place : towards independance, affordability, and financial sustainability)
Financement conjoint ANR (France), ESRC (UK), NSFC (Chine)
Le projet ODESSA s’inscrit dans le cadre du programme " European - Chinese call for collaborative research on the Green Economy and Understanding Population Change 2013 ". Il a pour objectif de préparer la Chine à la transition démographique dans le secteur résidentiel en s’appuyant (...)

Lire la suite

Finurbasie

Durée : 2013 - 2015

Expansion de la finance de marché et production urbaine en Asie, le cas de la Chine et de l’Inde
Porté par le Centre d’Etudes sur la Chine Contemporaine (CEFC) et le Laboratoire Techniques, Territoires et Sociétés (LATTS), le projet FINURBASIE interroge les modalités de la « financiarisation » des filières de production urbaine en Chine et en Inde. Plus précisément, ce projet explore, dans ces grandes puissances démographiques en proie à une forte croissance urbaine, les formes prises par la (...)

Lire la suite

FRUGAL : Les figures rurales de l’urbain généralisé au filtre des mobilités durables

Durée : 2011-2015

Comment les espaces de faible densité, qu’ils participent du rural ou du périurbain selon les catégories de l’INSEE, peuvent-ils contribuer, à leur manière, au développement de territoires globalement plus durables ? La présente proposition de recherche postule que, à côté et en complément des figures compactes, denses et diversifiées de l’urbain aggloméré, existent les " figures rurales d’un urbain généralisé ". La problématique se pose ainsi de la manière suivante : de quelle manière peut-on faire (...)

Lire la suite

MobiClimEx

Durée : 2013 - 2016

Le projet MobiClimEx se positionne sur la question de l’exposition humaine face aux événements extrêmes, en particulier le cas des crues rapides en région Méditerranéenne. La région du Gard est choisie comme région cible. La notion d’exposition intègre des relations complexes entre la mobilité des populations et la dynamique de l’événement hydrométéorologique. Notre ambition est d’aborder cette question sur un continuum d’échelles de temps et d’espace. On s’intéressera à la mobilité quotidienne à l’échelle (...)

Lire la suite

Sous-rubriques

PROGRAMMES ANTÉRIEURS